Hey everyone. Hope you are having a great week.

I made these muffins today. I think I like them but my husband thought they were great (not a real shocker). Thought you might want to try them and see what you think.

Mix the following ingredients and set aside for at least 5 minutes so the oats and get soft

1 cup low fat plain greek yogurt

½ cup skim milk

½ cup uncooked quick oats

½ tsp vanilla

1 large egg, beaten

Mash 1 large ripe banana and set aside

In separate bowl, mix the following ingredients

1 ¼ cup flour

¼ cup packed brown sugar

2 tsp baking powder

½ tsp baking soda

½ cup mini chocolate chips

Add banana to wet ingredients and mix well. Then incorporate the dry ingredients.

Bake at 375 degrees for 15-18 minutes in mini muffin tin. Makes 36 muffins.

My tip – use a Tablespoon of batter for each muffin (measuring spoon). It should come out to 36 muffins.

I put my first batch in and baked for 16 minutes and they were a little too done for me – so keep your eye on them to see what works best in your oven.

I couldn’t find low fat plain greek yogurt so I used fat free and I didn’t want to buy skim milk (we drink 1% milk) so I used what we had. I don’t think this would make any difference in the points. I need to change the ingredients in my recipe builder to see if it does.

I am wondering if putting in PB2 (or other powdered peanut butter) instead of the bananas would taste good. Nothing better than chocolate and peanut butter.

Hope to see everyone tomorrow at our WW meeting.

Have a great day!!